Uptown Life

Who Said Only Girls Should Get Flowers?

Alright ladies and gentlemen, who thinks only boys can give a girl flowers? Why can’t girls give their man flowers?! Well I decided this week it was time to break that stereotype.

I’m sure you all have heard of, seen, or made a purchase from the ever-so-cute flower shop in Uptown, Adrian Durban. This passed weekend I strolled on in to find the perfect manly arrangement for my guy. To my dismay there were not too many manly arrangements. This is not to fault Adrian Durban, I’m afraid manly flowers may not exist. Forgive me if I am mistaken! So instead, I just went crazy and picked up a whole bunch of stuff. Wondering what I ended up picking for my guy, aren’t you?

I know… probably the least manly arrangement of flowers you’ve ever seen!

I actually even told the lady at the shop these were for my grandma just so she wouldn’t judge me for buying them for a dude. Pitiful, I know.

I couldn’t help myself, so I picked out a few more flowers for our living room and I also let my son grab one flower (which he broke 10 minutes later of course).

I really just loved all of these colors! They made me think of fall!

The flowers were much appreciated and our home was happy to get some real color in it for a change. Stop to Adrian Durban on 3104 Clifton Avenue.

Thanks for stopping to smell the roses with me Uptowners!

Ciao.

My son’s broken flower… pretty hard to display without a stem.

This entry was published on September 13, 2012 at 3:16 pm and is filed under Having Fun. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

